Beef Stroganoff With Fresh Herbs and Garlic (via Karista’s Kitchen)

One of my oldest gals favorite comfort foods is Beef Stroganoff. I was reminded of the rich and complex flavors this dish presents while dining tonight with my beautiful family. We were celebrating Tink’s departure to college and of course she had the priviledge of choosing her last home cooked meal (for a while anyway). In the words of my beloved Aunt, it was a delicious meal with an absolutely delicious gal.

Keep dinner simple… Enjoy the flavors of life!

Beef Stroganoff With Fresh Herbs and Garlic When I was young, about 7 or 8, instead of playing with dolls or Sun Tan Barbie (that really gives away my age!) like other little girls, I played restaurant.  My sister and I would transform our tiny little bedroom into an elegant five-star restaurant, preparing saltines for food, and water or lemonade for tea.  Our little brother, Cameron, would be the waiter, my sister would volunteer to be the restaurant patron (she loved the saltines) and I … Read More

via Karista's Kitchen

I'd love to hear from you!

